On Thursday evening, June 13, 2024, the Rotary Club of Weston and Wayland joined the Weston Community League and the Weston Boosters to celebrate the many students awarded college scholarships from our organizations this year.

Representatives from all three organizations participated in the event hosted by Rotary at the Weston Golf Club. Guests from the WCL included Leslie Stonestreet, MaryAnn Riordan, Katie Phaneuf, Joan Heilbronner, and Karin Ott. Guests from the Weston Boosters included Melissa Galton and Jennifer Betty.

Our Club honored seven high school seniors this year. The increased number of awards was made possible because of President Katya Portnaya’s efforts to increase our scholarship funding for this year. Her initiative allowed us to support more scholarship awards for 2024.

As a Community service-focused organization, the Rotary Club looks for high school seniors who have demonstrated leadership, community service, and a drive for success. All seven of our recipients for 2024 are excellent examples of the Rotary motto: “Service above Self.”

This year’s winners of the Rotary Club’s Hector J. Osmond Memorial scholarship were:

Mathew B
Caleb G
Darrell J
Amani M
Raymond R
Ava T
Eliana T

Congratulations to each of these amazing students, and we wish them luck as they venture out into this next phase of their lives.

A special thank you to all the Rotarians whose hard work all year provided us with the funds needed to offer these scholarships. And we must all offer grateful thanks to our hospitality team and Jan Luchetti for making our celebration possible.